Random Thursday: Vegetating

Welcome to the vegetarian edition of  Random Thursday.

I’m as surprised as you are.

___________________________________________________________

Wah-OOOOO! I love to Chewwwww!

First off, an earworm from those surrealists over at the Dinosaur Train:

You’re welcome!

OOOOOOOOOOOOooooooooooooooooOOOOOOOOOOOO

Brilliant . . . but just not the same

epic win photos - Vegetable WIN

OOOOOOOOOOOOooooooooooooooooOOOOOOOOOOOO

Tuber Tune!

Cha-Cha found us an acapella spud song—and it’s really good.

OOOOOOOOOOOOooooooooooooooooOOOOOOOOOOOO

Botany vs. Psychology

Me: What veggies should we have for dinner tonight?

Sunny: Cupcakes!

Me: A cupcake isn’t a vegetable.  Sorry.

Sunny: Cookies?

Me: Cookies aren’t vegetables, either.

Janie (looking up from her homework): Chocolate is a vegetable.  What?  It’s made from beans.

Me:   Technically true, but–

Sunny:  It is?  Like jelly beans?

Me: Not really.  They’re sort of seed pods and—

Sunny (bouncing up and down in excitement):  Can we have choclit beans for dinner, Mommy?  Can we, can we?

Me:  Sorry, sweetie.  We don’t have any.

Sunny:  But I want them, Mommy.  Call Daddy to buy some.

Me:  Daddy doesn’t want to drive to South America for beans.

Sunny:  You can ask him.

Me: Thanks, Jane.

Janie:  You’re welcome!

My MIL: We could always have carrots.

Sunny:  I don’t like carrots.

My MIL:  I always put a little sugar in them, when I make them.

Sunny: Oooo! I like carrots!

Janie: Can we put maple syrup in them instead?

My Mil: No.

Me: You know . . . that doesn’t sound half—

My Mil: No.

OOOOOOOOOOOOooooooooooooooooOOOOOOOOOOOO

John Leguizamo  . . .  IS Captain Vegetable

Love how he makes this role his own . . .

OOOOOOOOOOOOooooooooooooooooOOOOOOOOOOOO

Couch Potato!

epic win photos - Bean Bag Chair WIN

Any questions?

OOOOOOOOOOOOooooooooooooooooOOOOOOOOOOOO

Vegetable Orchestra

This one is so absolutely amazing, you’re going to forgive me for the Dinosaur earworm. Guaranteed.

See?

11 thoughts on “Random Thursday: Vegetating

  1. What I wouldn’t give to neglect my kids right now and curl up in that couch potato and watch all these videos! How much I love your family dynamic?

  2. I’d like some of those chocolate beans, please. Much better than carrots. What does your MIL have against maple syrup?

    Also, the vegetable orchestra…superb. I wish I had the imagination to come up with things like that.

    • Next time I’m in South America, I’ll pick some up for you. 🙂

      My MIL is a Southern traditionalist. Or something.

      I wish I had the coordination to drill a hole through a parsnip lengthwise without maiming myself . . .

  3. This is where I normally curse you for providing more distractions, but instead I’m going to thank you for the videos and for the great idea for maple carrots.

Talk to me!

