Random Thursday: Donations Gratefully Accepted

Random Thursday (ˈrandəm ˈTHərzdā): the day on which Sarah plunks down all the odd bits and pieces she’s been sent by friends or has otherwise stumbled upon this week in an effort to avoid writing a real post, the assembly of which usually ends up taking twice as much time as sitting down and creating actual content.

What with one thing and another, I haven’t managed to venture out into the depths of the Interwebz to find blogworthy randomness this week.

Luckily, y’all have my back.

Thanks!

___________________________

Shiny Steve Swanson

First Instagram selfie from space.

Shiny Steve Swanson

And he’s wearing a Firefly tee.

According to the friend (hi, Sedge!) who sent me this, Dr. Swanson’s second selfie had him wearing a tee featuring the symbol of the Klingon Empire.

Dude. 

ooooooooooooOOOOOoooooooooooo

Flight of the Brilliant Airline Attendants

I’m sure most of you have seen this at least once, but it’s worth seeing again—
how many safety speeches get this kind of applause?

(Thanks, Cha Cha!)

ooooooooooooOOOOOoooooooooooo

Not Even a Remote Possibility

But points for irony. Or sarcasm.

Classy Tat

 And for being the future Most Easily Identified Resident of your assisted-living facility, 2076.

(thanks, Watson—if I do, I’ll spell it with a “K”)

ooooooooooooOOOOOoooooooooooo

It’s true.  It’s all true.

Love the Liberry

It’s National Library Week!

To celebrate, I’m offering you the gift of Time Suck a look into what REALLY goes on at the average reference desk.

Just click on the image above and check out (ahem) the Love the Liberry blog.

(thanks, Mel!)

ooooooooooooOOOOOoooooooooooo

Let Her Go!

This fixes the only problem I have with this movie.

Unfortunately, it takes away the single plot device that  makes the movie possible.

But at least The Song was spared.

(thanks, Siobhan!)

6 thoughts on “Random Thursday: Donations Gratefully Accepted

  1. Love the Liberry is awesome. When I was suited and booted, we had a woman who worked in the firm’s liberry who would leave messages saying, “Hi, I’m calling from the liberry.” If you work in a liberry, shouldn’t it be part of basic training to be able to accurately say where you work?

    • i get that a lot, Dee.

      I mean, I hope I’m getting that, because I don’t really know why people aren’t commening, if they don’t comment about it. But it’s a great excuse, so I’m keeping it! 😀

Talk to me!

